Race Aware Directory

This directory is to help the public and institutes select a therapist or helping professional who has completed our race, culture and antiracism core competence training (equivalent of 25-hours CPD). This Directory lists helping professionals such as counsellors, psychotherapists, psychologists, psychiatrists and teachers.

The training competence framework and curricula can be found on our website.

Please note we do not recommend any particular individual. It is important that you check full credentials prior to seeking support and/or services. For example, some may still be in therapeutic training. Names are in no particular order.

Name: Claire MONTEFIORE
County: London, online or f2f in Putney Bridge/Fulham 
Integrative Psychotherapist (MSc, UKCP) 
Ethnicity: White Other
Website: https://www.psychologytoday.com/gb/counselling/claire-montefiore-london-eng/469197
Name: Nikki Ellen
County: South Yorkshire
Town: Sheffield
Email: hello@counsellingandhypnotherapyinsheffield.co.uk
Profession: Integrative Therapist and Clinical Hypnotherapist.
Ethnicity: White.
Website: www.counsellingandhypnotherapyinsheffield.co.uk
Phone: 07954338480
Name: Frances Basset (she/her)
County: East Sussex
Town: Brighton
Email: frances@bassetconsultancy.co.uk
Ethnicity: white british
Profession: psychosynthesis psychotherapist and supervisor
Name: Debbie Johnston
County: Glasgow
Town: Glasgow
Email: cbtdebbie@gmail.com
Profession: CBT Therapist, Clinical Supervisor, Diploma Course Facilitator Year: 2021  
Name: Janice Markham
County: Warwickshire
Town: SOUTHAM
Email: Janiceadkins@icloud.com
Profession: Counselling
Year: 2021  
Rebecca Clitsome
becki_clitsome@hotmail.co.uk
Profession: Trainee therapist
Year: 2021
Name: Emily McArthur
County: Warwickshire
Town: Leamington Spa
Email: emily@clearinsightcounselling.co.uk
Profession: Senior Accredited Counsellor
Website: https://www.clearinsightcounselling.co.uk
Year: 2021
Zoe Stephens
Town: Bolton
Email: zstephens_02@yahoo.co.uk
Profession: Therapy student  
Moira Bishop    
Town: Berkhamsted,
County: Hertfordshire
Email: moiracaroline@gmail.com
Mobile: 07799350160
Weblink https://naturality.org.uk/personnel/moira-bishop/
mbishop@buckscollegegroup.ac.uk
Profession: Therapy, BACP accredited Counsellor/Psychotherapist – Walking Therapist
Year: 2021  
Name: Jane Czyzselska
County: Online only at present
Town: 
Email:  czyzselska@protonmail.com
Profession: Integrative Relational Psychotherapist
Website: https://www.counselling-directory.org.uk/counsellors/jane-czyzselska
czyzselska@gmail.com
Year: 2021  
Jan Baker          
Name: Jan Baker
County: Lincolnshire
Town: Brigg
Email:  jan@therapyworks4u.co.uk 
Profession: PTSTA, CTA – Psychotherapy and Supervision
Website: https://therapyworks4u.co.uk 
Phone: 07831 834110 / 01652 655454 
Suzanne English
County: Essex
Town: Witham
oozysuzy@hotmail.co.uk
Phone: 07526030969
Profession: Trainee therapist
Year: 2021  
Liz Smith            
liz.smith0582@gmail.com
Profession: Therapy
Year: 2021  
Becky Simpson-Ryan  
bsimpsontherapy@gmail.com
Profession: Qualified integrative Psychotherapist
Web: http://www.bsimpsontherapy.com/
Year: 2021  
Nikos Tsigaras  
n.tsigaras@hotmail.co.uk
Profession: Psychologist
Year: 2021
Kathryn lock      
kathrynlockgiddy@gmail.com
Profession: Therapy
Year: 2021  
Theresa-Renee Visser  
theresarvisser@gmail.com
County: Leicestershire
Town: Leicester
Profession: Therapy
Year: 2021  
Lucia Sarmiento
Level: Assessed RACE Aware Therapist
lucia.sarmiento.v@outlook.com
Profession: Humanistic therapist.
Website: http://www.luciasarmientoverano.com
Profession: Therapy
Year: 2021  
Name: Dolores Palmer BACP Accredited
County: Staffordshire
Town: Rugeley / Lichfield
Email: dolorespalmer@btinternet.com
Profession: Child & Adolescent Counsellor / psychotherapist. (3-year specialist training).
Website: to follow
Phone: 01889 586033

Year: 2021  
Bill Wood          
billlauriewood@icloud.com
Profession: Therapy
trainee Year: 2021  
Name: Adriana Prado
County: Berkshire
Town: Bracknell
Email: adrianacounsellor@protonmail.com
Profession: Trainee Therapist 
Year: 2021  
Sharon Croome
Neviscroome@gmail.com
Profession: Education
Year: 2021  
Marta Ophide
mrs.ophide@yahoo.co.uk
Profession: Therapy
Year: 2021  
Name: Stephen Tame
County: Devon
Town: Bovey Tracey
Email:  stephentame@gmail.com
Profession: Embodied-Relational Therapist
Website: http://www.stephentame.com/
Year: 2021  
Fiona Treasure 
Town: London
Email:  fiona.treasure5@gmail.com
Profession: BACP registered Psychological Psychotherapist M.A. working with children, young people and families.
Profession: Therapy
Year: 2021  
Race Aware Professionals 2021